Sunday, July 25, 2010

Final Fantasy XIV Online Released Info, Jobs, and Trailer

Final Fantasy XIV OnlineThe next chapter in the Final Fantasy saga has been dated and will come to players in the form of Final Fantasy XIV on September 30th, 2010. The announcement was made earlier today by Square Enix, who also revealed pre-order details for the Standard and Collector's Edition of the game. The Standard Edition, retailing for $49.99, will contain the usual 30 days of free gameplay and an exclusive in-game item. However, noticeably missing from the Standard Edition is the "Early Access" option, which will only be available with the Final Fantasy XIV's Collector's Edition.

Final Fantasy XIV OnlineThe Collector's Edition, costing $74.99, is much more robust in its features. Not only will it offer players eight days of early access, but it will also contain exclusive in-game items, a behind-the-scenes DVD, a Right of Passage Certificate, a Security Token, and a Travel Journal. A full description of each offer is available in the latest release. The monthly subscription cost will be slightly lower than most other games at $12.99. However, there is a catch as each additional character will cost players $3.00 a period, capping out at 8.

"Access to Eorzea is subject to certain license agreements and, after the 30-day free gameplay period, recurring subscription fees. All new game packages come with a period of free gameplay, one playable character and one non-playable retainer character (a non-playable character that provides free item storage and in-game merchant services). After the free gameplay period, the regular 30-day subscription fee will be $12.99. Each additional playable character will be $3.00 per period, with a maximum of 8 playable characters per account. Each additional retainer will cost $1.00 per period."

Final Fantasy XIV fans will be happy to learn that new details about the games 18 classes have been updated on the official website. The 18 classes will be spread across the game's 4 disciplines that include combat and crafting: War, Magic, Land, and Hand. Visit Official site for more information.

Discples of War:
  • Pugilist
  • Gladiator
  • Marauder
  • Archer
  • Lancer
Discples of Magic:
  • Conjurer
  • Thaumaturge
Discples of Land:
  • Miner
  • Botanist
  • Fisher
Discples of Hand:
  • Carpenter
  • Blacksmith
  • Armorer
  • Goldsmith
  • Leatherworker
  • Weaver
  • Alchemist
  • Culinarian
Final Fantasy XIV Trailer also released on E3, and it's also avaiable at Youtube.